Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Terry Stach

State Farm® Insurance Agent Terry Stach

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Schuyler Jensen

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Terry for a long time. Always responsive. Goes out and gets it done"

Michael Doig

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a long term State Farm customer. Terry has been a great agent. Insurance is the one industry having a great agent makes a huge difference and State Farm has taken very good care of my business."

Michelle Lyall

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer care! Regardless of what I call for, it's handled and recently I asked questions about getting my windshield replaced and next thing I knew, the glass company was calling me, scheduled and handled all by StateFarm, Terry Stash and staff. In the world of automated customer service it's so refreshing to get hands on care."

bryant gregg

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry stache State Farm has always been there for me and my family. Whether we are buying a new vehicle or been in a fender bender, Terry always points us in the right direction or helps us personally. In my own opinion I wouldn’t insure any vehicles with any other agent. Thanks for always being there in our time of need."

Tucker Stach

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best marketing I’ve seen of any insurance agent in Whatcom county. He was instrumental in helping me with my life insurance and I can’t wait to introduce him to my family!"

Lori G

September 23, 2022

3  out of  5
"I wouldn’t dream of getting my insurance here! He drives aggressively with his bright lights on at night on I-5, weaving between cars after delays from a car crash. If he thinks that’s safe driving, maybe State Farm should send him through a safe driver training course. With his name in bold letters on his LOUD and obnoxious vehicle with personalized plates as “khakis,” one would think he’s be more mindful of his poor driving manners. I do appreciate your reply, and you are correct, there was a crash. I have experienced the cruise control issue myself, but your bright lights were on prior to the crash, and remained on afterwards. They are just too bright. I’m not sure if you can adjust them but it would be worth doing so. I changed my one star rating two or three star rating do to your reply."

Bri Dague

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Terry for years and he and his team are always top notch and responsive!!!"

Rodney Till

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a quick and competent conversation with Terry who helped me out. He explained things simply and followed up with me."

Jön Oldman

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super chill insurance people, they treat you like a human, and make it much easier to navigate insurance situations"

Walter Wright

July 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"They do what they say they'll do. What can you say? Expensive but worth it."

Brian “BarnCat” Lee

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry and his crew (Terry Crews loljk) were fun and factual and informative and very helpful getting our new vehicle insured. It was more than facts and figures, it was friendliness and a feeling of family we got there getting State farm on our team. Coffee wasn't too bad either. The folks there have seen all sorts of automobile insurance situations and have the knowledge to deal with each and every one of them."

The Self-Employed Journey

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry and his team are incredible. They are kind, respectful, and have so much patience with me and my busy schedule. They are prompt to respond and get on things that need attention. Highly recommended! -Cami"

April French

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry stach's state farm insurance is the best. Terry is an all around great guy ,very honest and hires the most amazing people like jake!! Thank you Terry and Jake for being awesome guys :)"

John Lee

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry Stach was willing to help break down the insurance process and make it simple to understand. From home, auto, rv, my kids insurance. My wife and I were lookin for Long Term Care to cover us, then this whole Washington State LTC coming out, Terry not only helped us, but my entire Union understand how necessary LTC is and made it MUCH easier to understand and make good decisions, even if we didn’t decide to go through him. He answered countless phone calls and emails EVEN WHEN HE’S CLOSED FOR THE DAY! He just wanted to make sure we made good sound decision for our families. I have personally moved my home, rv, cars all over to someone who cares about my family as much as I do. Thank you Terry for all you have done, and you have a forever customer here.-John Lee"

Aaron Caruso

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry and Elise are always really helpful and friendly."

Chris Love

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service friendly staff"

cameron shin

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry is the man, he took multiple hours out of his own time to sit down with me really help me understand my own insurance situation. While Terry isn’t my insurance agent yet, I’m sure to make the switch as soon as the dust settles from my current situation. I would highly recommend anyone in need of insurance to go sit down with Terry and have a conversation, he will not do you wrong."

Grant Naderhoff

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry Stach and Elise are the best! A+. I’m 100% satisfied and we’ll be customers as long as we live in Washington State. I highly recommend!"

Kristi Rudig

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"We checked in with Terry Stach regarding out Insurance rates. Our Insurance through our last companies was sky rocketing yearly. He was super responsive and met all our needs in a professional and timely manner. He saved us and got us a much better policy on both our Home and Auto Insurance. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!"

kenneth blankenship

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Easy to deal with, honest, doesn't push"

Catherine Rebecca

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Terry was friendly, responsive, and informative. I would highly recommend this business."

Ray Hendricks

May 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Megan Galloway

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent! Terry and Elise are so knowledgeable and helpful. He is always looking keep me protected while helping me get the best policy for my money. I highly recommend Terry Stach-State Farm!"

Stephen Oldale

February 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Less than two years ago we moved from our vineyard in Oregon to a brand new suburban home in Bellingham to retire. In late September of 2019 we suffered a significant flooding issue due to faulty plumbing and were forced out of our home for over four months during restoration and repairs. We have been State Farm clients for over forty years and this has been our only major claim. For those considering little green reptiles, sunglass-wearing ostrich cousins, white wardrobed flowing people and stand-ins to a backdrop of Lady Liberty, remember what insurance is supposed to be about when mayhem actually does occur. Our total loss was well into the mid five figures and everything has been handled flawlessly. State Farm and their adjuster kept in constant contact with us but even more significant was the treatment we received from Terry and Elise. They treated us like family or best friends - personable, knowledgeable, caring and truly involved with our less than ideal situation. Words simply fail to express the esteem in which we hold Terry Stach's State Farm agency. Anyone seeking insurance coverage in the Bellingham area is most strongly advised to drop by and speak with them. And when you really need a good neighbor Terry and Elise are definitely there."

S Scala

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service, friendly staff"