Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Terry Stach

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Terry Stach

4.9 out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rodney Till

Rodney Till

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a quick and competent conversation with Terry who helped me out. He explained things simply and followed up with me."
Profile photo of Jön Oldman

Jön Oldman

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super chill insurance people, they treat you like a human, and make it much easier to navigate insurance situations"
Profile photo of Walter Wright

Walter Wright

July 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"They do what they say they'll do. What can you say? Expensive but worth it."
Profile photo of Brian “BarnCat” Lee

Brian “BarnCat” Lee

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry and his crew (Terry Crews loljk) were fun and factual and informative and very helpful getting our new vehicle insured. It was more than facts and figures, it was friendliness and a feeling of family we got there getting State farm on our team. Coffee wasn't too bad either. The folks there have seen all sorts of automobile insurance situations and have the knowledge to deal with each and every one of them."
Profile photo of The Self-Employed Journey

The Self-Employed Journey

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry and his team are incredible. They are kind, respectful, and have so much patience with me and my busy schedule. They are prompt to respond and get on things that need attention. Highly recommended! -Cami"
Profile photo of April French

April French

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry stach's state farm insurance is the best. Terry is an all around great guy ,very honest and hires the most amazing people like jake!! Thank you Terry and Jake for being awesome guys :)"
Profile photo of John Lee

John Lee

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry Stach was willing to help break down the insurance process and make it simple to understand. From home, auto, rv, my kids insurance. My wife and I were lookin for Long Term Care to cover us, then this whole Washington State LTC coming out, Terry not only helped us, but my entire Union understand how necessary LTC is and made it MUCH easier to understand and make good decisions, even if we didn’t decide to go through him. He answered countless phone calls and emails EVEN WHEN HE’S CLOSED FOR THE DAY! He just wanted to make sure we made good sound decision for our families. I have personally moved my home, rv, cars all over to someone who cares about my family as much as I do. Thank you Terry for all you have done, and you have a forever customer here.-John Lee"
Profile photo of Aaron Caruso

Aaron Caruso

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry and Elise are always really helpful and friendly."
Profile photo of Chris Love

Chris Love

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service friendly staff"
Profile photo of cameron shin

cameron shin

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry is the man, he took multiple hours out of his own time to sit down with me really help me understand my own insurance situation. While Terry isn’t my insurance agent yet, I’m sure to make the switch as soon as the dust settles from my current situation. I would highly recommend anyone in need of insurance to go sit down with Terry and have a conversation, he will not do you wrong."
Profile photo of Grant Naderhoff

Grant Naderhoff

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry Stach and Elise are the best! A+. I’m 100% satisfied and we’ll be customers as long as we live in Washington State. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kristi Rudig

Kristi Rudig

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"We checked in with Terry Stach regarding out Insurance rates. Our Insurance through our last companies was sky rocketing yearly. He was super responsive and met all our needs in a professional and timely manner. He saved us and got us a much better policy on both our Home and Auto Insurance. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!"
Profile photo of kenneth blankenship

kenneth blankenship

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Easy to deal with, honest, doesn't push"
Profile photo of Catherine Rebecca

Catherine Rebecca

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Terry was friendly, responsive, and informative. I would highly recommend this business."
Profile photo of Ray Hendricks

Ray Hendricks

May 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Erin Christopher

Erin Christopher

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terry and his team helped me lock in a mortgage refinance last week with zero hassle or fuss. I appreciate the clear communication and quick response time."
Profile photo of Megan Galloway

Megan Galloway

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent! Terry and Elise are so knowledgeable and helpful. He is always looking keep me protected while helping me get the best policy for my money. I highly recommend Terry Stach-State Farm!"
Profile photo of Stephen Oldale

Stephen Oldale

February 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Less than two years ago we moved from our vineyard in Oregon to a brand new suburban home in Bellingham to retire. In late September of 2019 we suffered a significant flooding issue due to faulty plumbing and were forced out of our home for over four months during restoration and repairs. We have been State Farm clients for over forty years and this has been our only major claim. For those considering little green reptiles, sunglass-wearing ostrich cousins, white wardrobed flowing people and stand-ins to a backdrop of Lady Liberty, remember what insurance is supposed to be about when mayhem actually does occur. Our total loss was well into the mid five figures and everything has been handled flawlessly. State Farm and their adjuster kept in constant contact with us but even more significant was the treatment we received from Terry and Elise. They treated us like family or best friends - personable, knowledgeable, caring and truly involved with our less than ideal situation. Words simply fail to express the esteem in which we hold Terry Stach's State Farm agency. Anyone seeking insurance coverage in the Bellingham area is most strongly advised to drop by and speak with them. And when you really need a good neighbor Terry and Elise are definitely there."
Profile photo of S Scala

S Scala

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service, friendly staff"
Profile photo of Darrell Becker

Darrell Becker

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
""Excellent customer service" , friendly people who really care !"
Profile photo of Natalie Storm

Natalie Storm

June 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been ensured with Terry Stach for about around 2 years now, and I'm glad I chose this office. Very welcoming people, not easy to forget. They have answers to all my questions, and my premiums aren't too high. Bizarre Christmas cards, but in a good way? I've never had to file a claim yet(and hopefully I never will) so I don't have any feedback in that department. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Joanna Hennessey

Joanna Hennessey

February 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you Audrey for helping me get my home and car covered with State Farm. She was able to get me full coverage at very little cost. If you need any type of insurance contact Audrey at Terry Stach State Farm."
Profile photo of jake schuster

jake schuster

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Terry and Audrey are extremely helpful and the service they provide is outstanding!"
Profile photo of Bill Snits

Bill Snits

February 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been using State Farm for over 30 years for my insurance needs and while there are sometimes cheaper options for specific insurance needs and individual situations, nothing beats the service of a qualified and dedicated agent. Terry and team do a great job. Thanks"
Profile photo of Melanie Stone

Melanie Stone

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm agent Terry Stach and his team were so helpful when we relocated to Bellingham. They got us great coverage for an amazing price on our home and auto insurance. They care about their clients and made us feel like family."